Eagle Point Golf Community Homeowners Association Annual Meeting Minutes

Time: 6:00pmDate: Tuesday, September 19, 2023Location: Ashpole Community Center, 17 S. Buchanan Rd., Eagle Point, OR 97524

Attendees:

Kim Wood – SecretaryTina Wolter – TreasurerDebby Endicott – Landscape DirectorPatty Jensen – Community Relations DirectorLiz Vogt - Director at LargeJeff Proulx – Director at LargeCandace Pickett - Fieldstone

Call to Order, Welcome, Announcements & Agenda Changes:

Kim Wood called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Current Board members introduced themselves to the membership present. Current Committee members introduced themselves to the membership present.

Guest Speak Kara Mousseaux, Community Water Resource Conservationist, spoke about rebate programs available to Jackson County homeowners for storm water features like planter boxes, rain gardens and rainwater harvest.

Report on Quorum:

Quorum (51% of the Voting Members either in person or by proxy) was not met. A motion was made by Jeff Proulx and seconded by Patty Jensen to adjourn the meeting and reconvene to lower the quorum to 26%. The motion passed unanimously.

Kim Wood reconvened the meeting. Quorum (26% of the Voting Members either in person or by proxy) was not met. *A motion was made by Ann Baracker and seconded by Liz Vogt to adjourn the meeting and reconvene to lower the quorum to 20%. The motion passed unanimously*

Kim Wood reconvened the meeting. Quorum (20% of the Voting Members either in person or by proxy) was met with 153 Voting Members present or by proxy.

Board Member Election

Kim Wood asked the candidates that were running for election to introduce themselves. Those candidates were: Don Harbich, Dennis Romero, Liz Vogt and Tina Wolter. The candidates answered questions and owners that had not yet voted were asked to cast their votes.

IRS Revenue Ruling 70-604

Members present asked for specifics of the IRS Revenue Ruling 70-604 which was explained (any surplus funds at the end of the year are taxable and the membership vote to roll over those funds into the subsequent years funds provided a tax break). Owners were asked to cast their votes.

2022 Annual Meeting Minutes

Kim Wood called for a vote on approval of the 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes. *A motion was made by Jeff Proulx and seconded by Patty Jensen to approve the 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes. The motion passed unanimously.*

Annual Committee Updates

Dave Newell, the Modification Committee Chair, gave updates on committee items, approval and upcoming resolution changes.

Debby Endicott, the Landscape Committee Director, gave updates on common area improvements/work scheduled for this year and next.

Patty Jensen, the Community Relations Director, gave updates on community events.

Homeowner Questions & Comments

Kim Wood asked for any questions or comments from the floor. Items that were brought up were as follows:

- Community Safety
- Speeding, speeding cameras, any solutions were offered by the City of Eagle Point
- Skycrest Development townhome project and how many units (81 units at this time)
- Thankyou on the solar resolution change allowing panels on street side and neighboring owners not knowing about the change; can communication be sent out again
- Rental percentage, rental requirements/restrictions in the governing documents
- Painting of house #'s on streets information will go into a future email distribution
- The standing water is back again at the entrance of RTJ/new development area
- Dog park being added in the community
- Christmas decorations timeline
- Who owns the vacant lots on Robert Trent Jones Jr. Blvd

Announcement of Election Results

Kim Wood read the election results for board positions:

- Liz Vogt (2-year)
- Tina Wolter (2-year)
- Don Harbich (1-year)
- Dennis Romero (1-year)

Kim Wood read the election results for the IRS Ruling 70-604: the vote passed (98% approval) that excess membership income over membership expenses for the year end 12/31/23 shall be applied against the subsequent tax year member assessments.

The next Board of Directors Meeting is scheduled for October 17, 2023 at which time the election of officers will take place.

Adjournment:

A motion was made by Liz Vogt and seconded by Jeff Proulx to adjourn the Annual Meeting at 7:17 p.m. The motion passed unanimously.

EPGCHA Board Meetings are not electronically recorded. It is the responsibility of homeowners to attend meetings if they want a more comprehensive account of the meeting. Board Minutes may be posted to the EPGCHA website prior to official approval by the Board. If any changes are made to the Minutes when approved, an updated version will be posted to the website.